þrymheimr
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

ÞRYMHIEMR
Home of the House of Uproar forums.

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Heroes of Newerth

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage

Heroes of Newerth Empty
PostSubject: Heroes of Newerth   Heroes of Newerth EmptyMon Apr 19, 2010 1:04 pm

Hey guys,

I wanted to tell you a bit about the game Heroes of Newerth, which I started playing recently with my bro and my french-speaking buddies. It's pretty much like DotA (the Warcraft III mod), but easier to get into thanks to the useful tutorial and "Suggested Items" list.

For those of you who have no idea what it's about, well it's a RTS, where you fight 5vs5, controlling only your chosen hero, in an attempt to level up, gain new abilities and items, in order to destroy the other team's base.

It is currently in open beta, so if you wanna give it a shot, it's free. Just create an account and download the game (some 300mb).

http://www.heroesofnewerth.com/
Back to top Go down
Thrym

Thrym

Number of posts : 1277
Registration date : 2009-02-10

Character sheet
Character Name: Seum

Heroes of Newerth Empty
PostSubject: Re: Heroes of Newerth   Heroes of Newerth EmptyMon Apr 19, 2010 4:03 pm

You lost me at RTS. Any better than the normal crap given you're controlling 1 char?
Back to top Go down
http://www.prymheimr.com

Heroes of Newerth Empty
PostSubject: Re: Heroes of Newerth   Heroes of Newerth EmptyMon Apr 19, 2010 4:25 pm

They use the overhead view and you move your character with mouse clicks, but thats pretty much it. Actually it's more of a team-based action game, where you fight the other Heroes with your buddies. You control only your hero and will normally have to use tactics like ganking and surprise strikes to take down enemy heroes effectively. Each hero have it's own abilities, which can lead to some nice combos depending who you're grouped with.